If someone blocks you on Snapchat, then you won’t be able to see their Snapchat story. It will not let you view their Snapchat story. And even you will not be notified if someone blocks you. Here is the best process to let you know why you can’t view someone’s Snapchat story.
How to Tell If You Are Blocked From Viewing Someone’s Snapchat Story?
- When you are blocked by someone, then they will disappear from the contacts lists automatically.
- Have a look at the chat section if you have had a recent chat with someone you think might have blocked you. Check if it is still available or not.
- Navigate your chat screen and tap on the relevant thread, and check your conversation page. If you are not finding the chat, then its the sign which will confirm that he/she has blocked you. But still, it is not a certainty. Think of another process before claiming the wrong thoughts.
- Could you take a look at their Snap Score? If a number is not appearing next to their username, they have either blocked you or deleted you from their contact lists. If the number is not visible in your friend’s contact list, then it means they have stopped you.
- If you remember their username, then give a search and try to find the account.
- Click on the search option and enter the username. If it doesn’t appear, then you are blocked.
- You can also search from other phones. Ask if they can search for this username or number and will lead you to the confirmed answer.
- You can also use your alternative number and set up a second Snapchat account. Search the username and find out if it is visible in your second account. If it appears, then this means you get blocked in your main account.
As we know, nothing is impossible. Even though you will not be notified officially, but you can still check and tell if you get blocked from viewing the Snapchat story. You will be offered many methods to study. You can proceed with the steps mentioned above.